Planning Committees

Local Arrangements Committee

Morgan Gieringer, University of North Texas 
Julie Judkins, University of North Texas 

Linda Barrett, Fort Worth Library
James Williamson, Southern Methodist University
Mary Saffell, Texas Christian University
Sian Brannon, University of North Texas
Samantha Dodd, Southern Methodist University
Matthew Davis, Denton Public Library
Brenda McClurkin, University of Texas at Arlington
Kim Cupit, Denton Office of History and Culture
Jodi Rhinehart-Doty, University of North Texas

Program Committee

Amy Rushing, University of Texas at San Antonio

Daniel Alonzo, Texas General Land Office
Bria Corry, Family History Library, Salt Lake City, Utah
Elizabeth Cruces, University of Houston
Julie Judkins, University of North Texas
Shannon Lausch, University of Arkansas at Little Rock
Kera Newby, National Cowboy & Western Heritage Museum
Trish Nugent, Loyola University New Orleans
Portia Vescio, University of New Mexico

Professional Development Committee

Lilly Carrel, Menil Archives, The Menil Collection

Devon Proudfoot, University of Texas at Arlington

Amy Allen, University of Arkansas
Samuel Ayers, State Library of Louisiana
Jennifer Green, The City of Oklahoma City

Leadership 2019-2020

SSA Officers
Joshua Youngblood, President
Amy Rushing, Vice-President
Mike Miller, Treasurer
Alexis Peregoy, Secretary

Board Members
Elizabeth Cruces
Morgan Gieringer
Molly Hults
Ann E Smith Case
Samantha Dodd
James Williamson